Backstage at Tommy Hilfiger Fall RTW 2010

Because Peter Som consulted for Tommy Hilfiger’s fall collection this year, I was able to attend the last Fashion Week runway show ever at the Bryant Park tents. It felt like I was living in a moment of fashion history. The show took place in the largest tent, and the backstage vibe was frenetic, and at times utterly frantic. The Tommy energy was really different than the Peter energy. However, there were many familiar faces, from models, to casting agents, to dressers and colleagues. At the end of it all, I had the overwhelming feeling that Fashion Week had really immersed me in the industry, and brought me closer to a number of people (especially my darling fellow interns!).

I will let my photos speak for me, as I managed to take many many many.

The last night standing for the glorious Bryant Park tents. The twilight is beautiful…

Hair and make-up chaos.

Ginta looking lovely.

The looks.

All hands on deck to get the shoe to fit.

Runway practice. I love the alien lights.

Dorothea poses for the camera.

Anna Wintour arrives early… and to my delight, comes backstage.

Pre-show reverie?

The model line-up. Ready to go.

Fresh off the runway.

Placid, pretty pose.

C’est fini.

Photos by Betina Bethlem

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

